Author Topic: New To Citrus  (Read 4397 times)

JustJoshinya

• Los Angeles, CA
    • View Profile
New To Citrus
« on: April 30, 2014, 06:59:27 PM »
Hello my name is Josh, im new to growing citrus, but ive been growing aquatic plants for some years now so am somewhat familiar with it. i decided to grow some orange trees from seeds, i sourced the fruit from local orange trees, as there used to be local orange/olive orchards nearby and many of the houses still have the original orange/olive trees in their yards. I have been growing the seeds in containers in my room under some LED lighting. eventually they will be moved out into full sunlight(very soon as they have almost outgrown their homes). just thought i would share this with you guys. i have no idea what variety of seeds they are from the most research i could do didnt give me a solid answer. here are some pictures of their progress.

ClayMango

• MangoHunter
    • Zone 9B Ca
    • View Profile
Re: New To Citrus
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2014, 04:33:56 PM »
Hello my name is Josh, im new to growing citrus, but ive been growing aquatic plants for some years now so am somewhat familiar with it. i decided to grow some orange trees from seeds, i sourced the fruit from local orange trees, as there used to be local orange/olive orchards nearby and many of the houses still have the original orange/olive trees in their yards. I have been growing the seeds in containers in my room under some LED lighting. eventually they will be moved out into full sunlight(very soon as they have almost outgrown their homes). just thought i would share this with you guys. i have no idea what variety of seeds they are from the most research i could do didnt give me a solid answer. here are some pictures of their progress.