Author Topic: Wanted: Dwarf mango scionwood/budwood  (Read 4819 times)

AP

• View Profile
Wanted: Dwarf mango scionwood/budwood
« on: July 22, 2012, 04:39:29 PM »
Hello tropical fruit enthusiasts!

I'm new to the forum, but I have been growing mangos for about two years now.  It's hard to find decent mangos in my region (lynchburg va), so I figured I would try to grow my own.  I started about 10 seedlings last year to use as rootstock, and I am interested in finding out if anyone here could lend some scion wood.  Specifically, I am interested in dwarf varieties, such as Picketing (: because these will all be grown in containers so that I could bring them inside over the winter.  I'll pay for overnight shipping.  Please let me know if you can help out!

Thanks,
Aaron

HMHausman

• Mod Emeritus
    • USA, Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Florida, Zone 10B
    • View Profile
    • Pines Ticket Defense, LLC
Re: Wanted: Dwarf mango scionwood/budwood
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2012, 04:44:47 PM »
I've promised lots of people lots of things.  I can send you some stuff when I get a chance.  I hope to have the chance soon, but I wouldn't hold my breath just yet.  Do check back with me every other week or so and I will be able to eventually get everything out to those that I have promised stuff to.

Intending to do much, but accomplishing not nearly as much as I would like........Harry
Harry
Fort Lauderdale, FL 
USA

behlgarden

• CA, Zone 10 B
    • View Profile
    • LED Bulbs for Landscape Lighting
« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2012, 12:20:14 AM »
Hi Harry, am I one that list?

HMHausman

• Mod Emeritus
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2012, 07:11:53 AM »