Author Topic: Brogdon or lula?  (Read 7016 times)

alexO

• View Profile
Brogdon or lula?
« on: August 15, 2012, 01:46:11 PM »
High everyone,

Brand new to the forum, and I love this place. I am fairly new to growing tropical fruit and only have one Mango tree (Carrie), one Avocado (Oro Negro) and one Guava (Cattley). I am looking to add to my humble collection another Avocado and was wondering if you experts had any opionions on the flavor of the Lulas or Brogdons. I have never tried either but have never really had a bad avocado. I live in Florida on the Treasure Coast so I should be in a region suited for either.

Thanks,

Alex
« Last Edit: August 15, 2012, 02:05:30 PM by alexO »

bsbullie

• USA, Boynton Beach, FL 33472, Zone 10a
    • View Profile
Re: Brogdon or lula?
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2012, 02:40:29 PM »
High everyone,

Brand new to the forum, and I love this place. I am fairly new to growing tropical fruit and only have one Mango tree (Carrie), one Avocado (Oro Negro) and one Guava (Cattley). I am looking to add to my humble collection another Avocado and was wondering if you experts had any opionions on the flavor of the Lulas or Brogdons. I have never tried either but have never really had a bad avocado. I live in Florida on the Treasure Coast so I should be in a region suited for either.

Thanks,

Alex