Author Topic: Fruit Shirts!  (Read 1766 times)

ariellexannona

• St. Petersburg, Florida Zone 9B
    • View Profile
Fruit Shirts!
« on: May 11, 2017, 12:51:29 PM »
Hello everyone,

My name is Arielle, I'm new to the Fruit Forum, and I'm an artist who loves growing, eating, and hunting for tropical fruit!

My question for all of you is: If you could have any tropical fruit on a shirt, what would it be?

I'm going to get one design printed on t-shirts, and wanted to poll you all as fruit lovers as to what your top choice would be. 

I personally love annonas, but wanted to reach out and see what was all of your favorites are that you'd find visually interesting on a shirt :)  Thank you so much for any feedback!

guidelazeri

• Minas Gerais, Brazil
    • View Profile
Re: Fruit Shirts!
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2017, 01:17:55 PM »
Mine would be Annona crassiflora. What a great fruit!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IVI8Q02SdVU&feature=youtu.be
« Last Edit: May 11, 2017, 09:26:38 PM by guidelazeri »

ariellexannona

• St. Petersburg, Florida Zone 9B
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2017, 05:27:51 PM »
Annona crassifloras look amazing!  Sounds like they taste great too - I haven't gotten to try one yet, but will keep my eye out.

I decided to make the shirts because I myself really want some cool fruit shirts, and haven't been able to find any online.  So I figure, why not make my own?  And then I can sell them to people who have the same interests as me who also haven't been able to find what they're looking for.

Thanks for the recommendation :)

guidelazeri

• Minas Gerais, Brazil
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2017, 12:04:48 PM »
Annona crassifloras look amazing!  Sounds like they taste great too - I haven't gotten to try one yet, but will keep my eye out.