Author Topic: foliar spray  (Read 7359 times)

green thumps up

• san diego zone 10a
    • View Profile
foliar spray
« on: September 19, 2017, 02:15:45 PM »
Hi,

I'm just curious if anyone other than me have been using the shamus o'leary foliar feed spray purchased from Jakemace.com. I've been using it for 4 months. Shamus and Jake did a video on this on Youtube.

If not, what do you use for foliar leave feed?

Also, what is a good organic and non organic fertilizer to use? I've been using (non organic) Grow More Water Soluble High Foss (10-52-10) for my trees (longan, carrie mango, wax jambu, avocado, acerola, and atemoya).

Been using it twice a month for past 6 months and so far it's going good.

Interested in what others are using.

spaugh

• San Diego County California
    • View Profile
Re: foliar spray
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2017, 03:40:49 PM »
It seems like 10 52 10 is opposite of what you would want to be feeding fruit trees on regular basis.  I was under the impression this kind of fertilizer was for stimulating blooms.  Is someone promoting it somewhere online?  There are a few other guys tht mentioned using it also recently.
« Last Edit: September 19, 2017, 05:44:59 PM by spaugh »
Brad Spaugh

simon_grow

• USA, San Diego, CA, Zone 10a
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2017, 06:06:49 PM »
Here is a good thread on foliar spraying http://tropicalfruitforum.com/index.php?topic=241.0

When my trees are holding fruit I use an organic ultra bloom type fertilizer such as 0-10-10 such as this one from EB stone https://www.groworganic.com/ultra-bloom-0-10-10-15-lb-bag.html

I do and have used the chemical ultra bloom to stimulate flowering in my plumeria and other fruit trees but I only use it once during the pre bloom period.