Author Topic: Lara Farms tree source  (Read 1413 times)

Jack, Nipomo

• San Luis Obispo County, CA zone 9b
    • View Profile
Lara Farms tree source
« on: March 12, 2022, 09:07:27 AM »
Based on TFF member Kona Fruit Farm's posting on Lara Farms, I ordered two Pickering Mangos from them.  They arrived yesterday from Florida to CA in excellent shape.  1 gallon pots, very well packed, nicely grafted trees.  Good price, reasonable shipping.  I have been planting mangos for a couple of years counting on "global warming" and so far they are doing well.  Many are dwarfs and will remain in 15 gal pots, but half are planted out.  I have plants from other Fla vendors, but am very impressed with price, quality, and packing from Lara Farms.  These 1 gal trees will spend a year or so in the greenhouse before planting out.

CTMIAMI

• View Profile
Re: Lara Farms tree source
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2022, 11:38:36 AM »
Yes, I'm glad to see Julian doing well. He has some varieties that are hard to find. For example, 7 Sour Sop cultivars. Last week I passed by and picked up two, a Cuban and Whitman Fibreless 3 gallons, absolute beauties, an inch at the base ready to go in the ground. He is shipping to all 50 states, an advantage.
Carlos
 Tweeter: @carlosdlt280
www.myavocadotrees.com
zone 10a Miami-Dade County

Kevin Jones

• Alabama - USA
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2022, 12:22:49 PM »
Based on your recommendation... I also order a Mango Pickering.

Kevin

Longranger

• USA, Bonsall Ca
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2022, 04:41:39 PM »
Based on recent recommendations I got a Ross Sapote and Canistel Trompo, both 3 gallons. I am very happy with what I got.

shaneatwell

• California, San Diego, sunset 23 and 18
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2022, 05:00:47 PM »