Author Topic: Looking for house/property in south florida  (Read 4694 times)

shaneatwell

• California, San Diego, sunset 23 and 18
    • View Profile
Looking for house/property in south florida
« on: December 15, 2020, 09:48:25 PM »
Starting to think about retirement. Anyone know of a small house with established fruit trees, especially mango, for sale in south Florida? Planning to visit in May.
Shane

murahilin

• Administrator
    • USA Greenacres, Florida Zone 10b
    • View Profile
Re: Looking for house/property in south florida
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2020, 10:50:40 AM »
Shane,

I'm a real estate agent. I might be able to help you find a property.

shaneatwell

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2020, 11:32:05 AM »
That's promising. I'll PM you.
Shane

TonyinCC

• Trying to enjoy home grown fruit 12 months a year
    • Cape Coral,FL
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2020, 07:02:00 PM »
You can buy a mansion in South Florida for the cost of a small house in San Diego.....

johnb51

• USA Deerfield Beach, FL Zone 11a
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2020, 09:34:41 AM »
You can buy a mansion in South Florida for the cost of a small house in San Diego.....
But for better value and peace and quiet I think I'd avoid Miami-Dade, Broward, Palm Beach, or Collier (counties) unless you need a city vibe.
« Last Edit: December 17, 2020, 02:40:58 PM by johnb51 »
John

shaneatwell

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: December 18, 2020, 01:33:01 PM »
I'd be happy with a city vibe as long as i can still have a dozen trees and not spend too much. I have found a couple in the area that are worth considering.

Question on another topic: