Tropical Fruit Forum - International Tropical Fruit Growers



Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Topics - Scott_6B

Pages: [1]
1
Cold Hardy Citrus / Massachusetts Satsuma
« on: May 21, 2014, 07:55:24 AM »
Here's a few pictures of my Early St. Ann satsuma outside in Massachusetts.  It's been in the ground for two winters now.

June 2012, just after planting (It did not take shipping well)


August 2012


October 2013


May 19 2014

No flowers this year, but it did set a good number of fruit for the trees size last year.

This is what it looks like in winter (the snow drift is ~4.5 ft deep)



2
Citrus Buy, Sell, & Trade / Where to buy citrus online (USA)
« on: April 22, 2014, 02:55:03 PM »
Here's a list of several online vendors for citrus in the USA (as of April 2014).  Many of the vendors are well known and top notch (a few are/were active members of the Citrus Growers Forum), the reliability of others may be questionable.  Please feel free to comment regarding your experiences with these (or other) vendors. 

If you are uncertain of the vendor, I would recommend contacting them first via email/phone to verify they have the tree you want in stock and that they can ship to your location. The Garden Watchdog (http://davesgarden.com/products/gwd/#b) is also a good place to check before ordering.  Please be aware, there are many Federal restrictions on interstate (and even intrastate) shipment of citrus, if you are in a state with a commercial citrus industry, many of these vendors will not be able to ship trees to you.

Here's the list, in no particular order:
Nursery (Location):  Website
Four Winds Growers (California): https://www.fourwindsgrowers.com/index.php
Mckenzie Farms (South Carolina):  http://mckenzie-farms.com/photo.htm
Harris Citrus (Florida, approved for out of state shipping): http://www.harriscitrus.com/store/
Brite Leaf Citrus Nursery (Florida, approved for out of state shipping):  http://www.briteleaf.com 
TreeSource Citrus Nursery (California):   http://www.citrustreesource.com
Star Nursery (Louisiana):  http://www.starnurserybellechasse.com
Nature Hills Nursery (trees from CA?):  http://www.naturehills.com/fruit-bearing/citrus-trees
Raintree Nursery (Washington): http://www.raintreenursery.com/fruit_trees/subtropicals_and_citrus/
Logee's Greenhouses (Connecticut):  http://logees.com
Rolling River Nursery (California): https://www.rollingrivernursery.com/component/virtuemart/fruit-trees/citrus
Woodlanders (South Carolina):  http://www.woodlanders.net
Edible Landscaping (Virginia): http://ediblelandscaping.com/products/tropicals/Citrus/
BayFlora (California):  http://bayflora.com/citrustrees.html
RSI Growers (Arizona):  http://www.rsigrowers.com/citrus/
Citrus Trees Online (Texas):  http://www.citrustreesonline.com
Clifton's Nursery (California):  http://www.buyplantsonline.com/citrustrees.html
LemonCitrusTree (Citrus Broker, trees from multiple states): http://lemoncitrustree.com/store/index.php  (also selling via Amazon.com)
Larry's Orchids (Citrus Broker???, Michigan):  http://larrysorchids.com/pages/citrus (also selling via Amazon.com)
Petals from the Past (Alabama): http://petalsfromthepast.com/catalog/index.php?cPath=31_43



Pages: [1]
Copyright © Tropical Fruit Forum - International Tropical Fruit Growers